DOSSIER – Ronie Kendig

“. . . an epic story in the making . . .” —Booklist for Brand of Light

“Kendig weaves suspenseful intergalactic intrigue in the entertaining second space opera in the Droseran Saga series.” —Publishers Weekly for Dawn of Vengeance

“Ronie Kendig embodies the very heart of speculative fiction, taking important human issues and exploring them against a backdrop of the most extraordinary circumstances.” —Lani Forbes, award-winning author of the Age of the Seventh Sun Series for Shadow of Honor.

Ronie Kendig is a bestselling, award-winning author of forty books. After a ten-year romp on the East Coast, Ronie returned to her beloved Texas with her hunky hero of thirty-plus years. They survive on Sonic runs, barbecue, and peach cobbler, which they share—sometimes—with Benning the Stealth Golden and AAndromeda the Military Working Dog Washout.

Her work has received numerous awards, including three awards for her Droseran Saga, back-to-back Readers’ Choice Awards from now-defunct Romantic Times, as well as the coveted Christy Award, Carol Award, the Faith, Hope, & Love Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award. Her books have made multiple appearances on Inspirational bestseller lists.

Ronie has been called “masterful” and “in a league all her own” and her work praised by Publishers Weekly, Booklist, RT Book Reviews, Library Journal, Military Press, etc., as “multi-layered,” “complex,” “gritty,” and “action-packed.” Find out more at

Ronie has a deep love and passion for people, which is why she earned a degree in Psychology from Liberty University. Ronie speaks and teaches across the country and mentors other writers.

Since launching onto the publishing scene in 2010, Ronie and her books have hit bestseller lists and garnered awards and critical acclaim, including:

    • 2020 Realm Award – Science FictionBrand of Light
    • 2020 Alliance Award (Reader’s Choice) – Brand of Light
    • 2020 INSPY Award Short List – Storm Rising and Brand of Light
    • 2019 Realm Maker Award – Fantasy Fierian
    • 2017 RT Reviewers’ Choice Winner Crown of Souls
    • 2016 RT Reviewers’ Choice WinnerConspiracy of Silence
    • 2016 ACFW Carol Award FinalistThe Warrior’s Seal
    • 2015 RT Book of the Year Finalist – Firethorn
    • 2015 INSPY Shortlist – Firethorn and Embers
    • 2015 Lime Award WinnerFirethorn
    • 2012 Christy Award WinnerWolfsbane (Contemporary Romance)
    • 2013 HOLT Medallion Winner Trinity: Military War Dog (Best Book by a Virginia Author)
    • 2013 Selah Award Winner Firethorn (Fiction – Suspense)
    • 2013 Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award Winner Trinity: Military War Dog (Romantic Suspense)
    • 2012 Lime Award Winner – Firethorn (Suspense)
    • 2012 Carol Award FinalistWolfsbane (Romantic Suspense)
    • Christian Retailing’s 2011 Readers’ Choice Awards FinalistNightshade
    • 2011 Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award Finalist – Nightshade (Romantic Suspense)
    • Top 25 Christian Fiction Suspense, Mystery, and Thriller Writers by FamilyFiction (Sept 2011)
    • 2011 FamilyFiction Readers’ Choice Awards – New Favorite Author & Novel of the Year.
    • INSPY Award Shortlist final in Mystery/Thriller (Dead Reckoning)
    • 2010 Lime Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction (Nightshade)

Booklist – Download a list of Ronie’s books