Press Release: ACFW Announces Genesis Finalists

Ronie ACFW, Genesis Leave a Comment

ACFW Announces Genesis Finalists
ACFW is pleased to publicize the names of the 2010 Genesis finalists. Since its inception in 2002, the Genesis contest (originally named the Noble Theme) has been the leading fiction contest for unpublished Christian writers.

PRLog (Press Release) – Jun 15, 2010 – “The Genesis is the premier contest in the Christian Booksellers Association for the unpublished. It’s THE place to get noticed by a publisher.” – Colleen Coble, CEO of ACFW.


  1. Cindy Hays
  2. Lynnette P. Horner
  3. Chris Kraft
  4. Mark Lundgren
  5. Christina S. Nelson


  1. Jeannie Campbell
  2. Sarah Forgrave
  3. Janice LaQuiere
  4. Rebecca Syme
  5. Linda Yezak


  1. Lori Benton
  2. Brenda Jackson
  3. Robert Kaku
  4. Lisa Karon Richardson
  5. Katie-Marie Stout


  1. Susanne Dietze
  2. Anne Greene
  3. Pam Hillman
  4. Lisa Karon Richardson
  5. Ruth Trippy


  1. Rich Bullock
  2. Barbara Early (double finalist with two entries)
  3. Lynda Schab
  4. Chawna Schroeder

• ROMANTIC SUSPENSE (two-way tie for the fifth finalist slot):

  1. Valerie Goree
  2. Mindy Obenhaus
  3. Leslie Pfeil
  4. Dianna Shuford
  5. Teri Dawn Smith
  6. Terri Weldon


  1. Ben Erlichman
  2. Suzanne Krein
  3. Shelley Ledfors
  4. Andra Marquardt
  5. Holly Smit

• WOMEN’S FICTION (three-way tie for the fifth finalist slot):

  1. Lisa Buffaloe
  2. Jennifer Fromke
  3. Terri Haynes
  4. Fay Lamb
  5. Christina S. Nelson
  6. Melissa Tagg
  7. Michelle Ule


  1. Angela Bell
  2. Lin Harris
  3. Kasey Heinly
  4. LoraLee Kodzo
  5. Stefanie Morris

From airport newsstands to Newsweek, Christian fiction continues to grow in popularity, resonating with readers looking for both faith and fiction. The growth of the genre has birthed many new writers, as evidenced by the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW). ACFW has over 2000 members worldwide, consisting of authors, editors, agents, publicists and aspiring writers. The Genesis contest is the only contest with ONLY inspirational categories.

Winners of the Genesis contest will be announced on September 19, 2010 during the awards event at the ACFW Annual Conference in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *